Christmas Decorations Day 5

I first spotted these on the ‘net a couple of years ago and, I don’t know why but, I was besotted.  I’ve seen them many places since, but the instructions on this blog, Saartje Knits, was the first place. They’re a translation from the original instructions she found which are, I think, in Norwegian.

I’ve seen them done as little tableaus on a mantel, as ornaments on a tree, as a decoration for a package.  They’re pretty simple, and you could clear out some of your yarn stash for them.  My problem will be that I spent the year trying to save corks–and forgot why, and turfed a huge bundle a few months back.

Leave a Reply

